U.S. Capitol Building

2020 Advocacy Circle of Excellence Honorees

The FSI Advocacy Circle of Excellence recognizes FSI members who are top advocates for the independent financial services industry, demonstrating outstanding commitment to advancing our advocacy priorities. In addition, the Stephen R. Kareta Excellence in Advocacy Award recipients are those who have truly gone above and beyond in the past year.

Congratulations to our 2020 honorees! Thank you for your outstanding commitment to the independent financial services industry and Main Street investors.

Stephen R. Kareta Excellence in Advocacy Award Winners

Dean Harman
Managing Director & CEO, Harman Wealth Management
Mary Kusske
President, Kusske Financial Asset Management, Inc.
Summer Pretzer
Head of Supervision, Cetera Advisor Networks

Advocacy Circle of Excellence Honorees

Richard Bryant
CEO, Capital Investment Companies
John Burmeister
President & CEO, Lion Street Financial, LLC

Howard Erman
President, Erman Retirement Advisory
Nick Graham
Chief Technology Officer, Cambridge Investment Research, Inc.
Brad Greenbaum
Vice President, Altigro Pension Services, Inc.
Dan Juechter
CEO, President & Founder, Hunter Financial Advisors, Inc.
Kiliaen Ludlow
EVP, Operations & Client Services, Triad Advisors, LLC
Seth Miller
VP, Managing Director, Transamerica Financial Advisors, Inc.
Shawn Patrick
Investment Advisor Representative, Branch Office Supervisor, Transamerica Financial Advisors, Inc.
Mike Pedlow
EVP, Chief Compliance Officer, Kestra Financial, Inc.
Mark Quinn
Director, Regulatory Affairs, Cetera Financial Group
Guru Rao
VP, Technology, Lincoln Investment
Jim Saling
President, Saling Simms Associates, Inc.
Stephanie Schiele
Vice President, Marketing, SFA Partners
Julie Sullivan
Senior Vice President & Group Chief Compliance Officer, The Strategic Financial Alliance, Inc.
Frank Tauches
Executive Vice President, American Portfolios Financial Services, Inc.
Kevin Whiteford
President, Whiteford Wealth Management Inc.