FSI Elects 2019 Board & Executive Committee Members

January 29, 2019

The Financial Services Institute (FSI) today announced the election of six new Directors for its Board for 2019: Denise Barrows (financial advisor), Barrows Trostle Advisors; Carolyn Clancy, EVP, Head of BD Segment, Fidelity Clearing & Custody Solutions; Jim Crowley, Chief Operating Officer, BNY Mellon | Pershing; Chris Flint, President & CEO, ProEquities; Steve Horn (financial advisor), President, Prosperity Financial Group; and Chris Perry, President, Global Sales, Marketing & Client Solutions, Broadridge Financial Solutions.  The Board also elected five of its Directors to leadership positions.

The Directors elected to the 2019 Executive Committee are:

  • Chair of the Board: David Knoch, President, 1st Global
  • Vice Chair (Chair in 2020): John Rooney, Managing Principal, Commonwealth Financial Network
  • Immediate Past Chair: Dean Harman (financial advisor), Founder and CEO, Harman Wealth Management
  • Finance Chair: Scott Curtis, President, Private Client Group, Raymond James Financial
  • PAC Chair: James Poer, President & CEO, Kestra Financial

“We must have a diversity of perspectives and backgrounds on our Board as we work on behalf of our members,” said FSI President & CEO Dale Brown. “The executives and financial advisors who lead our Board have a deep understanding of our profession and the needs of Main Street investors – and how our mission of advocacy makes a difference.”

Continuing on the Board: In addition to those elected to leadership positions, continuing on the Board are: Adam Antoniades, Cetera Financial Group; Valerie Brown, Advisor Group; Richard Bryant, Capital Investment Companies; Kent Christian, Wells Fargo Advisors Financial Network; Bill Dowell (financial advisor); Ed Forst, Lincoln Investment; Kimberly Kropp (financial advisor); Dick Lampen, Ladenburg Thalmann Financial Services; Shawn McLaughlin, McLaughlin Ryder Investments; Scott Spiker, First Command Financial Planning.

Rolling off the Board: Joe Himelick (financial advisor); Tony Lajeunesse (financial advisor); Chris Maryanopolis, President, Signator Investors.