FSI Elects Three New Directors to its Board

November 30, 2012

The Financial Services Institute (FSI) today announced the election of three new Directors for its Board for 2013. What’s clear is that FSI is strengthening its focus and attention on small and mid-sized firms as it continues to represent all independent financial services firms and independent financial advisors in Washington, D.C. and the states. The vote took place on a special Board call yesterday.

The FSI Board now stands at 16 Directors, four of whom come from small and mid-sized firms, and another four that are independent financial advisors.

The three new members of the FSI Board of Directors are:

  • David Stringer, President, Prospera Financial Services, Dallas, Texas
  • Stephen Chipman, President & CEO, Foothill Securities, Mountain View, Calif.
  • Dick Lampen, President & CEO, Ladenburg Thalmann Financail Services, Miami, Fla.

“We have been blessed with an incredibly thoughtful, diverse Board since our founding, and 2013 will be the pinnacle of that strength so far,” said FSI President & CEO Dale Brown. “Our advocacy agenda benefits firms and advisors of all sizes and business models, and our Board of Directors continues to reflect that diversity. Our Board members volunteer their time, resources and expertise in support of our mission of advocacy for a healthier, more business friendly regulatory environment.”

In addition to the new Directors, FSI also elected R. Lawrence (Larry) Roth, CEO of Advisor Group, as the new Chair of the Board. Mike Mungenast, CEO and President of ProEquities, was elected Vice Chair. He will serve a one-year term and then be in line to become Chair in 2014.

Continuing on the Board: Joseph Russo (financial advisor & Immediate Past Chair); Tim Murphy, Investors Capital (Finance Chair); Valerie Brown, Cetera (PAC Chair); Bill Dwyer, LPL Financial; Adam Antoniades, First Allied; Rick Carlson (financial advisor); Dean Harman (financial advisor); Jim Herrington (financial advisor); Jim Livingston, National Planning Holdings; John Moloney, Moloney Securities Asset Management; and Clive Slovin, The Strategic Financial Alliance.