U.S. Capitol Building

2022 Advocacy Circle of Excellence Honorees

Each year, the FSI Advocacy Circle of Excellence honors those committed to influencing change and advancing the interests of Main Street American investors and the independent financial services industry.

The Stephen R. Kareta Excellence in Advocacy Award is conferred simultaneously to recognize extraordinary efforts in advocacy.

Congratulations to our 2022 honorees! Thank you for your outstanding commitment.

Stephen R. Kareta Excellence in Advocacy Award Winners

David Burg, CRPC®, AIF®
Investment Management Consultant
First Harbor Financial Services
Gwen Garrison
President & Financial Advisor
LifePlan Financial Advisors, Inc.
Hugh Simpson
Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Secretary
First Command Financial Services, Inc.

Advocacy Circle of Excellence Honorees

Danielle Cooley, CFP®, CRPS®
Financial Planner
Lily Wealth Partners
Thomas Delaney
Sr. Vice President, Regulatory & Controls
First Command Financial Services, Inc.
Beth Donner
Diversified Planning, Ltd.
Allen Eickelberg
Vice President, Director of Operations & Technology
Spire Investment Partners, LLC
R. Sherwood Greer, CFP®, RICP®
Managing Partner
Gate City Advisors, LLC
Darin Hammerschmidt, CFP®
Financial Advisor
LPL Financial/Denver West Group
Dan Karlsberg
Financial Advisor
Freedom Trail Wealth
Stephen Langlois
Kestra Financial
Lynn Laughter, CFP®
Laughter & Jones Financial Management
Dan Murphy, AIF®
Owner/Financial Advisor
Murphy Matza Wealth Management
Bruce Robson, CFP®, AIF®
Comprehensive Financial Solutions, Inc.
Barry Tate, AAMS®, MBA
Founder & CEO
Viaggio Wealth Partners